HAREWOOD SPEED HILLCLIMB SCHEDULE 3—BARC YORKSHIRE CENTRE ANNUAL AWARDS

All competitor trophies listed, with the exception of the Yorkshire Post Trophy, are open to Yorkshire Centre members only.

The Yorkshire Post Trophy

Presented to the competitor making the fastest time of the season - open to all competitors

The Jack Farrar Trophy

Presented to the competitor making the fastest time of the season by a centre member Resident in Yorkshire

Brownlow Peabody Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 1A- 1B-1C in a 2 wheel drive car who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Richard Sutherland Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 1A- 1B 1D in a 4 wheel drive car who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Total Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 2A-2B who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Appleyard Group Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 2D- 2E who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Wallace Arnold Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 3A- 3B-3C who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Wendy Wools Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 3F-3G who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Arnold Burton Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 4A and 4B who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Ford Woodhead Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in class 5B who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

The Guyson Sandblast Trophy

Presented to the centre member running in classes 5A- 5C-5D-5E who, over the season, scores the most marks on the Bogey Time improvement scoring system without dropping marks.

Chippy-Iola Vase

Presented to the centre member winning the 'Harewood Seniors challenge'

The Babra Trophy

Presented to the lady centre member competitor making fastest time of the season

Scrutineers Trophy

Presented at the discretion of the MSA Scrutineers to the competitor who, in their opinion, regularly presents the best turned out car for scrutineering.

The John Bindloss Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee to the new competitor who has shown the greatest promise, or the established competitor who not having been a regular winner, shows the greatest improvement.

The Tommy Wise Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee for Service to Harewood

The Derek Clark Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee for Service to Harewood

The Tim De Dombal Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee to the Marshal or Official who has shown the greatest dedication to duty during the season.

The Ronald Hudson Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee to the Marshal who has shown the greatest dedication to duty during the season.

The Philpot Trophy

Awarded by BARC Yorkshire Centre Committee to the Marshal who has performed some task over and above the call of duty.

Full details of the Bogey Time improvement scoring system used in calculation of some of the awards above are given in the Regulations for the Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship set out in this booklet.

CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES

The Glenn Garnett Trophy

Awarded to the winner of the BARC Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship

The Wilson Trophy

Awarded to the winner of the BARC Harewood Speed Hillclimb FTD Championship

The Andreason Trophy

Awarded to the highest placed lady in the BARC Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship

